1 October 2018

Disallow Users from Deleting a Contact

  • Two permission level rules enable clients to disallow users from deleting a contact from the Contacts module:
    • The britecore/contacts/removeContact permission level rule controls the ability to delete contacts from the Contacts List screen. When this permission is enabled the red X icon used to delete contacts is hidden.
    • The britecore/contacts/removeContactRole permission level rule controls the ability to delete roles from specific contacts. When this setting is enabled, Delete This Role X (found in the Role section under Contacts > Information) is hidden.